top of page

FOLLOW ME

A little story about my closet


As a young girl I have always loved fashion , the likes of Boom Shaka , Cynthia Shange ,Connie Ferguson,Basetsana Kumalo and Omotola Jalade - Ekeinde have showed me how an outfit could be put together . I loved fashion from pageants (mostly the evening wear really ) to fashion shows. Coming from a middle income home, my parents never really were big on making a buzz on the latest fashion trends for me and my siblings, majority of their income went to our education, and well we have a little library of our own at my parents’ home to prove their love for our education. My father is not entirely highly educated, but he wanted me and my siblings to have the opportunities he couldn't have , so from the day I was born he made it a point to ensure all his notes and coins went into making sure I have the right type of academic foundation (Thank you, Daddy going to pre-school at a tender age of 2 years has done me alot of good), maybe I will share my favourite books from the shelf of the amazing books my parents invested in, but that is a story for another day.

Today I am a working class girl, who is fascinated by the cycle of fashion, how beautiful pieces like the plaited skirt, the thick heels, and high waist jeans to mention a few always seem to come back from the back of every lady's closet to being the item every lady wants to wear .I have also found and fallen in love with the art of makeup and oh boy ,oh boy do I love myself a beat face , LOL…..

This blog page invites you into my world as I explore my love for fashion, all things beauty and I am glad to share every piece of these as they have met my re-kindled love for writing which my mom personally made sure was instilled in me from the age of 6 (Thank you ,Mommy for the renewal of my library card every year and for adding a new book on the shelf after each school prize giving) and a third love: photography, (I love the way cameras always have a way of capturing a moment and freezing it in time) . I will also be leaving you all with bits and bobs of my favourite dishes both from my native homeland ( Owamboland, Namibia) to those that my friends have introduced to me over the years. I will also be leaving traces of love for talking a lot in some of the posts through my YouTube channel and you are all welcome to subscribe, comment, like and share my videos.

I hope that my posts will inspire women of all ages and all walks of life. I have such big dreams and goals for this blog page that I’d love to accomplish one day. I hope you continue popping in every now and again, come and evolve with me on this journey!

Love

Kwambi Princess

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page