top of page

FOLLOW ME

My skin care regime


Hello, there lovies, today I have a top-secret to share, well let’s just say it is not too much of a secret, because I am sure by now you all have looked for my videos on my YouTube channel because of the title of this post .Anyhow let me tell you all how this post came together ,a number of times my friends and family have always mentioned how good my skin looks and how puberty was quite lenient to me during my teens.

I am not saying that my skin is perfect at all because, I have met some babes out here with fine girl no pimples skin but I guess for me a good diet and amazing genes also somewhat helped and I am left with the small scars from stubborn BIG pimples that visit once every blue moon that I have scratched them off (I know, bad habits die hard lovies, working one letting them heal on their own).

I used to be a simple sunlight soap and whatever body lotion I am using type of girl and well as time went by and I started working, I knew, I had to look after my skin properly. I started experimenting with a few skin care products over the years from facial wipes to face wash & face moisturizers, yes and none of them really spoke to my dry T – zone and these oily cheeks.When my face met African Extracts Rooibos skin care range , boy did my pores and T-Zone not dance joy , and I have stuck to this for the past years and I am loving the results and my face feels like it used to feel before I hit pubety .

So without any further ado here are the “secret ingredients” to my almost clear and healthy skin.

1. The Sorbet Facial Skin Cleanser

I discovered this little cutie pie in Clicks Store – Maruea Mall, Windhoek on a shopping spree with my best cousin sometime last August, when she was around for one of her very short visits. Although this particular product was around for some time, this was really the first time that I used it .

The three professional brush heads and the anti-clock wise and clock wise rotating connection point left me with no doubt that it would do everything my skin longed for and more, these brushes mean business. All I need is warm water every time I use it and it is water resistant so it makes a lot easier for me to use it in the shower. I fell in love with it when I discovered that I could charge it if it has no power. This feature made the product amazing for when I am packing for a 10 day stay at my dad’s homestead in the village up north and don’t you worry the other brushes that aren’t attached to the cleanser have a storage stand that stores two brushes.

The brush that performs amazing work on my skin are:

  1. The daily cleansing brush head (It is the one with a grey middle), removes dirt blackheads and makes the skin look softer and smoother.

Brush Ratings: I can gladly give this brush 8.5 out of 10, simply because I maybe overdo it sometimes and it leaves me with and itchy feeling from all the brushing but as time passed I introduced it to some products that love making my skin feel nothing but amazing .I use this brush head every day after a work day because I usually use light or no makeup and I have started pairing it with one of my favourite skin care products for washing and scrubbing and the results are “aaaaamazing”.

  1. The exfoliating brush head (with soft white bristles), deeply cleans dirt, grease and make up residue and helps to keep the skin clean.

Brush Ratings: This brush gets my 9.5 out of 10, simply because being a lover of makeup has made me a victim of all the highlighting and contouring, strobing and baking my face. My face has really suffered!!! I love, love this brush because it re-assures me that no pores will be clogged with all the makeup I use. I usually use it after cleaning my face with makeup remover wipes and I ve also paired it with one of my favourite skin care products for exfoliating.

  1. The silicone brush head (for sensitive skin) – This can also act as a daily cleanser for ladies with very sensitive skin because it is light brushing.

Brush Ratings: This the brush 10 out of 10, simply because I use this brush head on days that I have breakouts I never pair it with any skin care product but I simply use warm water and it remains light on the skin yet it clears out the dirt the way I want it to..

So, while having this amazing cleanser, I also pair two of the brushes with products from the daily skin care routine in their order of use:

African Extracts Rooibos skin care range

1. African Extracts Rooibos 3-in-1 Wash, Scrub & Mask- Purifying (with Bio-active rooibos and baobab extract) Because it is made with bio-active rooibos and baobab extracts, jojoba, soya bean and shea butter, that are renowned for skin-clearing benefits this product has been an effective skin care solution as it acts three ways – it unclogs pores, eliminates excess oils and evens skin tone.

How I use it:

I apply the wash and scrub then simply massage in a circular movement on a wet face and then rinse with water. Instead of using your hands or a face cloth you can still use your Sorbet Facial Skin Cleanser’s daily brush and the connection point will make the circular movements for you.

To do the mask I apply the product to my face with my hands avoiding the eye area and allow it to dry for three minutes before rinsing with luke-warm water.

2. African Extracts Rooibos Spot Control face wash - Purifying (rich in anti- oxidants) It is enriched with rooibos and baobab extract which are renowned for their soothing and calming properties and skin clearing benefits. This wash does wonders to my skin as it deeply cleans down the pores for a problem free skin and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed and invigorated every single time (and that’s every day after I make a video).

When I did not have a facial cleanser I simply applied a small amount of the face wash on the tips of my fingers and massage well onto my entire face and neck, making small circular movements, working specifically on problem areas. I then rinse off with luke-warm water. With the facial cleanser I apply the product on to the brush head I wish to use.

3. African Extracts Rooibos Exfoliating facial scrub

This scrub is mild facial exfoliator and it is enriched with natural rooibos extract and apricot kernels. It exfoliates and polishes the skin, and the Rooibos leaves effectively remove dirt & dead skin cells.

How I use it:

I gently massage a small amount of the scrub gel onto my face wet and neck twice weekly .On days that I would love to clean my skin deeply I use my facial cleanser with the exfoliating brush head. I then rinse thoroughly and pat my face with a dry towel.

4. African Extracts Rooibos Deep Cleansing Face Wash (With Bio – active Rooibos)

This delicately fragranced foaming deep Cleanser face wash is enriched with bio-active rooibos extract. It is famous for gently cleaning away make-up and surface impurities without disturbing the skin’s natural pH levels.

How I use it:

I moisten my face and neck with warm water and gently massage a small amount of the wash into the skin and rinse thoroughly and pat your face dry a dry towel

5. African Extracts Rooibos soothing cleansing lotion

This is one of the products in this range that excited me,every time is use it my skin feels alive. Its re-hydrating formula contains natural extracts of rooibos and chamomile to soothe the skin as it cleanses. It is a light and non –greasy lotion that smoothes away make-up and impurities.

How I use it: Here you can forget the facial cleanser. I smooth the lotion over face and neck with my fingertips and I use cotton wool and gently wipe away the product.

6. African Extracts Rooibos refreshing toner

This product is my second favourite product from this range .It is a non-greasy toner that is also alcohol free and does not dry out the skin. It is said to be enriched with natural rooibos extract and witch hazel. It gently soothes and refreshes the skin without leaving dry but that just –toned tightness.

How I use it:

I apply this precious liquid with a ball cotton wool and I usually use it generously but only after cleansing.

6. African Extracts Rooibos purifying Vanishing Cream – With Baobab

The baobab has soothing properties and this product reduces oiliness and shine. It is also enriched with Omega 3 and vitamins.

How I use it: After cleansing and toning I use my finger to dab into the cream and dab the product onto the spots and blemishes on my face in circular motion. I do this every morning and every night after washing with any face wash or scrub of my choice.

The next set of products are used directly after the vanish cream.

7. African Extracts Rooibos Dual – action moisturizer – (With bio-active rooibos and baobab extract)

This moisturiser is said to easily absorb,it is non-greasy and it works in two ways to reduce shine and help prevent blemishes. With bio-active rooibos and baobab extracts renowned for their soothing and calming properties, vitamin C and salicylic acid. It is ideal for combination skins and skins prone to breakouts and blemishes.

How I use it: I apply to face and neck after cleansing, toning and the dabs of vanish cream to areas.

8. African Extracts Rooibos Moisturising Day cream (SPF 15)

The day cream is light and delicately fragranced moisture lotion is enriched with natural rooibos extract and vitamin E is easily absorbed and leaves the skin non-greasy and protected from sun exposure. The day cream is my everyday lover because of the SPF 15 it contains helps protect my skin during the day when running work errands or during the weekends.

How I use it: I usually use it daily prior to sun exposure, I apply it after cleansing and toning by gently massaging it into the face and neck using sweeping upward movements.

9. African Extracts Rooibos Nourishing Night Cream

This nourishing night cream enriched with natural Rooibos extract and vitamins A and E re-hydrates the skin as you sleep leaving it smooth and supple.

How I use it: I usually use it daily before I go to bed, I apply it after cleansing and toning by gently massaging it into the face and neck using sweeping upward movements.

There is another range within the African Extracts Rooibos and Sorbet products that have caught my fancy and well I have officially started my skin care wish list just follow the link to their pages :

African Extracts Rooibos

1. The Advantage range http://www.africanextracts.com/natural-advantage

2.The Even tone range http://www.africanextracts.com/products/even-tone

3.The Body Care rage http://www.africanextracts.com/products/body-care

You can also read about their story here : http://www.africanextracts.com/about/our-story

Sorbet Products - All Products are available at Clicks (hence the links )

1.A Waterproof led Massager https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_waterproof-led-massager/p/227591

2.A Salon Rejuvenator https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_salon-skin-rejuvenator/p/227597

3.A bottle of Spa escape creme bath oil https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_spa-escape-creme-bath-oil-400ml/p/223450

4.An age affect velvet brush Cleanser https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_age-affect-velvet-brush-cleanser/p/236499 (This item is pretty new at Clicks so I am excited to get it )

5.Hydro skin lip therapy https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_hydro-skin-lip-therapy/p/226403

6.Firming face mask https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_firming-face-mask-anti-ageing-and-tightening-1-application/p/203682

7.Hydrating face mask https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_hydrating-face-mask-clarifying-and-moisturising-1-application/p/203692

8.Under eye mask https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_smoothing-under-eye-mask-brightening-and-renewing-3-applications/p/218299

9.Cleansing face mask https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_cleansing-face-mask-spot-and-oil-control-1-application/p/203681

10.Hydrating foot mask https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_hydrating-foot-mask-softening-and-moisturising-23ml/p/218295

11.Hydrating Hand mask https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_hydrating-hand-mask-moisturising-and-softening-1-application/p/218296

12. Sleep Rescue Foaming bath oil https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_sleep-rescue-foaming-bath-oil-400ml/p/227782

13.Sleep Rescue body butter https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_sleep-rescue-deep-sleep-body-butter-250ml/p/227790

14.Sleep Rescue Pillow Spray https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_sleep-rescue-sleepy-bliss-pillow-spray-150ml/p/227797

15.Sleep Rescue Body was https://clicks.co.za/sorbet_sleep-rescue-drift-away-body-wash-200ml/p/227792

Yes I know the Sorbet list is a pretty long one .. *hides , Ondihole iinima ( I love things ).

I hope you find this post helpful and that you will enjoy the products as much as I do.

(This is not a sponsored post.)

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page